About SATA Trails

SATA Trails Society was incorporated in May 2014 for the purpose of building Active Transportation Greenways in Porters Lake, Gaetz Brook and surroundings communities.

2022 - 2023 Board of Directors:


Chair - Jay Tofflemire - Gaetz Brook
Vice Chair - Brad Gaetz - Gaetz Brook
Past Chair - Patricia Richards - East Chezzetcook
Secretary - Darlene Pettipas - East Chezzetcook
Treasurer - Jacquie Deschamps - Porters Lake


Angela Bonang - Gaetz Brook
Ellen Crumley – Porters Lake
Jacquie Deschamps - Porters Lake
Ron Deschamps - Porters Lake
Brad Gaetz - Gaetz Brook
Howard Hart – Porters Lake
George Lafountaine - Gaetz Brook
Solveig Madsen - Gaetz Brook

Mailing Address:
SATA Trails Society
1050 East Chezzetcook Rd
Lower East Chezzetcook, Nova Scotia
B0J 2L0